Why Replica bags?

I have been interested in fashion for about twelve years now. I was watching ‘The Simple Life’ with Paris Hilton and Nicole Ritchie when i saw she was carrying a funny looking purse. “That’s an interesting bag she has there.” I thought.

Suddenly those funny looking Vuitton’s were everywhere. I did a little research and found out that these Louis Vuitton Takashi Murakami purses cost $1,200+ dollars!

What? Are you kidding me? Why?  Kids are starving & you’re spending $900 on a coin pouch?

Yet, I was getting increasingly fascinated by these hand crafted bits. I browsed the entire Louis Vuitton catalogue and became intrigued with their product. Perfectly made, outrageously expensive, BAGS to carry your things.$4,300 for a leather duffle. Huh? Is this where the .1% shop for their items?  I had to know more.

I first entered a Louis Vuitton store in Los Angeles in 2004. I picked up the items that were out and inspected everything very carefully. I wanted to see what all the fuss was about.

Hand-crafted luxury items intended for the super wealthy of the world — they were all beautiful. But the prices! I would have to make tens of thousands of dollars a week to justify spending that kind of money.

After a few weeks of being fascinated by Louis Vuitton, I started checking out other Luxury Houses: Chanel, Fendi, Gucci, Burberry, Bottega Veneta, Dior, Prada, Celine, Chloe, MiuMiu, Versace, Mulberry, Balenciaga, Valextra, Hermes. HERMES! “Air-FREAKING-MEZ”

Have you heard of the Hermes Birkin!?

 

That did it for me. This bag was considered the Holy Grail for leather bags. It started out at $10,000 and there was an initial two year wait list. Are you kidding me?

Waiting two years to spend what most people make in six months on a leather bag that isn’t even very practical? But holy shittes, look what happened. Everybody wanted a Birkin and nobody could get ’em. Marketing geniuses. Regular cows went for ten grand. Some wealthy folks decided that that wasn’t enough.

“I want a bag made out of Ostrich!”

“I want a bag made out of Alligator!”

“I want a bag made out of Crocodile!”

“I want a bag made out of Lizard!”

Then came the Himalayn Birkin, costing upwards of half. a million. dollars — on a leather bag! Apparently you’re not ‘that rich’ if you don’t have a purse costing more than most peoples homes in your closet.

Some say it is an investment! An INVESTMENT! They did the math, if you bought a Birkin 35 years ago, it would have outperformed the stock market at 14.2% annually since its conception. Ok. I feel it’s pretty risky to invest a couple hundred grand on a pile of leather.  They better hope the wealthy stay wealthy!

I love the design of the luxury houses. It’s incredible. But the prices they demand. No.

Then I discovered replica bags. Holy shiites, I can have these awesomely designed carrying devices for 95% of the authentic msrp. The quality lacks a bit but I’m saving $13,000 on a Hermes Birkin 40. I’ll deal with the ‘lesser quality’. Score!

I do not feel guilty buying bags that replicate the design from companies worth billions of dollars. It’s almost offensive for a billionaire corporation to complain that they are not getting more of our money.

They are not ‘losing’ my money because I would never in a million years purchase an ‘authentic’ bag from them.  I would rather give my money to the hard working Chinese mother providing food for her family.  I’m not buying anything that is crucial to our lives that needs to be netted for safety, I’m buying leather stitched together. I’ll take my chances.

Here’s what I do.

I like finding the best replica bags I can for the cheapest price. I will post photos of all the replicas that come my way and if you donate to my site to continue its operation, I will gift you a bag of your choice.

I’m not selling bags, I’m giving you a gift for your appreciation of my passion.  I do take requests, but it will take a couple weeks for me to post the photos because I only want the best replicas for you. This guarantees you the highest quality bags available. These replicas are so good, even a trained expert will have to spend some moments inspecting the bag to make sure.

I look forward to this adventure!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

